Menu
You are here:
  • Home

Welcome at
Camping Auf Kengert

“Auf Kengert” is your spot for woodland walks through the hilly countryside and day-trips into Luxembourg.

 

Where the high forest Ardennes change into the lovely landscape of the "Gutland" and "Little Switzerland", you will find our campsite, peacefully set in the heart of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg. Superb nature everywhere, enjoyable villages and medieval castles. Like Larochette, a castle town surrounded by a wide walking area. We think it is ideal for overnight stops or longer stays, perfectly situated on your way South or East.

 

On the campsite you’ll find shady and sunny pitches, on a gentle slope. Many trees, shrubs and hedges, everywhere one hears birds. The installations are modern, comfortable and well-cared-for, just like the whole campsite. Hot water is free, the WCs are British style. From the terrace one overlooks the swimming pool and the campsite, the overall impression is more like a green park. Inside is a fine restaurant with real log fire. In this pleasant, personal environment one feels right at home. And from the menu one sees that Luxembourg is a gastronomic pleasure for real connoisseurs. 

 

When will we be meeting you in Luxembourg ?

Provided are also camping gas, unleaded petrol and a shop with large choice (our policy is to provide full service whole year around).  WiFi is provided on all pitches.

The choice has been made to offer no discotheque or amusement programme.   Children won’t get bored on “Auf Kengert”, there s a large outdoor playground on sea sand and an indoor playground next to the restaurant.  

A barefoot-walking track starts right from the campsite, and you won’t be far to join the “Mullerthal Trail” hiking track to explore Luxembourg’s Little Switzerland.  For mountain bikers, the Larochette parcours passes right next to the campsite.

 

Next to traditional touring and campsite pitches, chalets are offered for rent in self-catering, provided with all modern comfort. For motorhomes, there are hard standing pitches and if you want to stay only for one night, you can enjoy the reduced overnight fee as “Quick Stop”.

 

Camping “Auf Kengert” is open from March 1st till November 8th.


2017 : camping pitches are still available for all dates
for huts and chalets please look at the calendar for availability

Menu
Vous êtes ici:
  • Home

Bienvenue au
Camping Auf Kengert

“Auf Kengert”, c'est le point de départ pour de magnifiques promenades et des excursions au pays du Luxembourg.

 

Là où les Ardennes fortement boisées se muent dans le paysage vallonné du "Gutland" et de la "Petite Suisse", se situe notre terrain de camping, au cœur du Grand-Duché de Luxembourg. Partout la nature luxuriante, les bourgs agréables et les châteaux médiévaux. Tout comme Larochette, un bourg de château entouré par un réseau incomparable de promenades.

 

Sur le camping, des emplacements ombragés et ensoleillés, sur une pente légère. Beaucoup d'arbres, d’arbustes et de charmilles, partout l’on entend les oiseaux. Les installations sont modernes, confortables et soignées, tout comme le camping en entier. De la terrasse, qui surplombe la piscine, le camping ressemble plutôt à un parc. A l’intérieur un restaurant agréable avec une cheminée au feu ouvert. Par l'ambiance agréable et personnelle, l’on se sent comme chez soi. Et à la carte de menu l’on voit que le Luxembourg est un pays pour les véritables gourmets.

quand pourrons-nous vous accueillir ?

L’on pourra vous servir en camping-gaz et essence sans plomb et avec un magasin d’alimentation bien fourni (toujours ouvert, aussi en basse saison).  Une connexion WiFi est assurée sur tout le terrain.

Le choix pertinent a été fait de ne pas offrir de discothèque ou de programme d'amusement.  Pourtant, les enfants ne vont pas s’ennuyer à « Auf Kengert » , il y a une grande aire de jeux extérieure sur sable de mer et une aire de jeux intérieure directement à côté du restaurant.  Un sentier « pieds nus » commence directement au camping.  pas loin, vous pouvez rejoindre les randonnées « Mullerthal Trail » qui vous fera découvrir à pied la « Petite Suisse Luxembourgeoise » et le parcours VTT de Larochette passe à côté du camping.

A côté des emplacements traditionnels il y a également des chalets à louer, équipés de tout confort.  Pour les camping-cars, il y a des emplacements à sol renforcé, et si vous ne désirez rester qu’une seule nuit, il y a des réductions « Quick Stopp ».

Le Camping “Auf Kengert" est ouvert du 1er mars au 8 novembre


2017 : emplacements disponibles pour toutes les dates
pour les huttes et les chalets, veuillez consulter le calendrier